Albion Chainsaw Sculpture Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

City Government
Council Minutes
City Code of Ordinances
Yearly Water Quality Report

Emergency Services

Public Library

Marshalltown Community
School District

Home of the Bobcats

West Marshall Community
School District

Home of the Trojans

BCLUW School District
Home of the Comets

Home
City Hall Office Hours
Monday - 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM
Tuesday - 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday - 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM
Thursday - 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday - CLOSED

October 2019

October 2 - Wednesday - 6:00 PM - Special Council Meeting - Sewer Meeting

October 4 - Friday - No School MCSD - Conferences

October 7 - Monday - Recycle Day

October 8 - Tuesday - Yom Kippur

October 14 - Monday - Columbus Day
October 14 - Monday - 7:00 PM - Fire Dept Business Meeting at Fire Station

October 19 - Saturday - 10:00-Noon - "ACTS" food drive and bakesale - at Library

October 21 - Monday - Recycle Day
October 21 - Monday - 6:30 PM - City Council Meeting at City Hall

October 24 - Thursday - United Nations Day

October 26 - 4:00-6:00 PM - Community Halloween - at Library
Costume Parade, 4-H Craft, Games, Movie, Pumpkin Painting,
Stories and Costume Contest


October 28 - Monday - No School MCSD - In-Service
October 28 - Monday - 7:00 PM - Fire Dept Training Meeting at Fire Station

October 31 - Thursday - 5:30-7:00 PM - Halloween - Trick or Treat



Albion's Food Box
Council Member Kim Dostal and his wife made, donated,
and installed a Food Box near the Albion Library.
Citizens are free to make donations as well as take donations.


First Presbyterian Church
First Presbyterian Church
11:00 AM - Service
9:30 AM - Confirmation Class
9:45 AM - Sunday School
(begins on September 13)

United Methodist Church
8:30 AM - Service
with Fellowship following

Email Us
Albion City Hall
107 S. Main Street
PO Box 219
Albion, Iowa 50005
641-488-2244


Webmaster - Computer Majic