Albion Chainsaw Sculpture Calendar of Events

Calendar of Events

City Government
Council Minutes
City Code of Ordinances
Yearly Water Quality Report

Emergency Services

Public Library

Marshalltown Community
School District

Home of the Bobcats

West Marshall Community
School District

Home of the Trojans

BCLUW School District
Home of the Comets

Home
City Hall Office Hours
Monday thru Thursday - 9:00 AM to 2:30 PM

Purchase in time for Pride Day!
T-shirts to unify all of our community organizations
same design - same mission - ALBION PRIDE
T-shirts are available at the Library
For more information contact the Library.

April 2019

April 1 - Monday - April Fool's Day
April 1 - Monday - 5:00 PM - Travelogue at the Library - Journeys to Israel

April 8 - Monday - 7:00 PM - Fire Dept Business Meeting at Fire Station

April 14 - Sunday - Palm Sunday

April 16 - Tuesday - City Council Meeting at City Hall

April 18 - Thursday - 6:00 PM - Library Board of Trustees Meeting

April 19 - Friday - Good Friday
April 19 - Friday - No School for MCSD

April 20 - Saturday - Community Easter Egg Hunt
April 20 - Saturday - Friends of the Library Bake Sale

April 21 - Sunday - Easter Sunday

April 22 - Monday - Earth Day
April 22 - Monday - No School for MCSD
April 22 - Monday - 7:00 PM - Fire Dept Training Meeting at Fire Station

April 24 - Wednesday - 11:30 AM - Area Potluck at the Library
This is a new event for 2019 - one the last Wednesday of the month,
come gather at the library with a food dish to share. Coffee and water
will be provided. The fun is given out for free!


April 26 - Tuesday - Arbor Day



Albion's Food Box
Council Member Kim Dostal and his wife made, donated,
and installed a Food Box near the Albion Library.
Citizens are free to make donations as well as take donations.


First Presbyterian Church
First Presbyterian Church
11:00 AM - Service
9:30 AM - Confirmation Class
9:45 AM - Sunday School
(begins on September 13)

United Methodist Church
8:30 AM - Service
with Fellowship following

Email Us
Albion City Hall
107 S. Main Street
PO Box 219
Albion, Iowa 50005
641-488-2244


Webmaster - Computer Majic